School Sport SA championships

Cycling Championships

2025 Results Report

Championship Details

Date: Tuesday 18 February Venue: Victoria Park Convenor(s): Wade Hall, Jared King, Andrew Gormlie, School Sport SA Key Official/s: School Sport SA Staff: Marni Nicholls, Daniel Hornhardt, Emily Saint-Bowman School Sport SA Volunteers: Bailey White, Howard Bartlett AusCycling SA: Jake Thomas, Henry Young First Aid: Vivien Bing, Mike Morrow

Participation

Boys54Girls12Schools30

Acknowledgements

The following people and organisations are sincerely thanked for their assistance in making this championship successful:

- AusCycling (SA) for their support. In particular Jake Thomas, Henry Young and Howard Bartlett
- The parent and school marshals who assisted on the day.
- Event sponsors of Cycle Closet Pirie Street Adelaide, The Complete Cycle Port Noarlunga South and International Cycles Stepney.
- Adelaide City Council for the use of the Victoria Park as a venue.
- Norwood Cycling Club
- Vivian Bing Sports Trainers



Format

The championship consisted of three stages with riders graded for Races 2 and 3 using their Time Trial times:

- Race 1 5.8km time trial •
- Race 2 Points race
- Race 3 Criterium

Results

Grade Winners

A Grade Boys

1	Justin Evans	Unley High School
2	Jack Sloan	Sacred Heart College
3	Zachary Bryant	Nazareth Catholic College

B Grade Boys

1	Jett Petz	Riverbanks College
2	Liam Hawkins	Heathfield High School
3	Joel Gooley	Concordia College

C Grade Boys

1	William Baker	Pembroke School
2	Kobi Rowe	Adelaide Botanic High School
3	Flynn Gargula	St Michael's College

Champion School Trophy

=1	Unley High School	84 points
=1	Woodcroft College	84 points
3	Sacred Heart College	70 points
4	Adelaide Botanic High School	61 points
5	Glenunga International High School	39 points
6	Henley High School	37 points
=7	Golden Grove High School	36 points
=7	Rostrevor College	36 points
=7	Westminster School	36 points
10	Pembroke School	35 point
11	Loxton High School	34 points
=12	Heathfield High School	33 points
=12	Riverbanks College	33 points
=14	Tatachilla Lutheran College	32 points
=14	Trinity College	32 points

A Grade Girls

-		
1	Hayley Gill	Trinity College
2	Isabella Blackwell	Woodcroft College
3	Adelle Parkinson Need	Westminster School
3	Monica Siebert	Urrbrae Agri High School
B Grade Girls		

В

1	Sophia Bakker	Glenunga Int High School
2	Torah Ferguson	Woodcroft College
3	Grace Ellis	Willunga Waldorf School

C Grade Girls

1	Annabelle Hockley	Tatachilla Lutheran Coll
2	Eden Brown	Sacred Heart College
3	Milla Buche	Adelaide Botanic High Sch

16	Urrbrae Agricultural High School	31 points
17	Pedare Christian College	29 points
18	Nazareth Catholic College	28 points
=19	St Francis of Assisi College	27 points
=19	St Michael's College	27 points
=19	Willunga Waldorf School	27 points
22	Concordia College	26 points
23	Blackwood High School	25 points
24	St Peter's College	23 points
25	King's Baptist Grammar School	20 points
26	Woodville High School	26 points
27	Norwood International High School	17 points
=28	Australian Science and Maths School	6 points
=28	Cabra Dominican College	6 points
30	St John's Grammar School	3 points



Photos



A Grade Boys



B Grade Boys



C Grade Boys



Overall Schools Winner



A Grade Girls



B Grade Girls



C Grade Boys



